Board of Directors

In 1994, the Leelanau Community Cultural Center was established as a 501c3 non-profit organization. With that came the first Board of Directors. Since that time more than 50 volunteers have served on the board, bringing their talents in business, the creative arts, and community service to the organization. Our Board members are responsible for protecting the mission and the vision of the organization, providing strategic direction and ensuring the Old Art Building’s long-term stability, vitality and financial health. Here are the current board members for 2020.

Judy Frederick

Board member

Jane Kiernan

Board Member

Dan Lisuk


Marlis Mann

Board member

Tom McConnell


Cindy Meeker

Board member

Nancy Miller

Board member

Jamie Morse

Board Member

Kerry Satterwhite


John Scott

Board member

Mary Stewart


Trudy Underhill

Board member

Hillary Voight

Board member

Founding members

In 1992, a small group of Leland residents concerned about preservation of the Old Art Building gathered together to establish a group focused on preserving this community treasure. It was their work that eventually resulted in the establishment of the Leelanau Community Cultural Center as a non-profit two years later. This entire community owes a great deal of gratitude to these volunteers for the vision and service that paved the way for the Old Art Building to become what it is today.

Sally Biggs

Founding member

Amy Chatfield

Founding member

Community Cultural Curators

This award was instituted by the Leelanau Community Cultural Center to honor those who have contributed significantly to our organization, and thus to the cultural heritage of our community. It is not given annually – it is given only when the board of directors unanimously agrees it is time to honor such a significant person.

Bob Biggs

Community Culteral Curator

Scott Craig

Community Cultural Curator

Ellie Golden

Community Culteral Curator

Judy Livingston

Community Culteral Curator

Sada Omoto

Community Culteral Curator

Martha Ryan

Community Culteral Curator


Sarah Ross Mills

Program Assistant

Becky Ross

Executive Director

Abby Chatfield

Administrative Assistant

© 2021 The Old Art Building — Website by Taylormade / SteckDesign