Canceled

Jul
13
Mon
Summer Kid Camp Week 3: Exploring with Art

Monday, July 13 – Thursday, July 16
1:30 AM – 3:30 PM

Summer art camp is the perfect retreat for the young artist. Campers will explore drawing, painting, printmaking and mixed media.

register

Canceled

Jul
16
Thu
Fantastical Flowers

Thursday, July 16
10:00 AM – 4:00 PM

We’ll be painting the flowers of your dreams! Let’s create some fun and fantastical blooms – no pressure to recreate reality.

Register

Canceled

Jul
20
Mon
Summer Kid Camp Week 4: To Be Announced

Monday, July 20 – Thursday, July 23
1:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Subject and teacher to be announced

register

Canceled

Jul
27
Mon
Summer Kid Camp Week 5: To Be Announced

Monday, July 27 – Thursday, July 30
1:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Subject and teacher to be announced.

register

Canceled

Aug
3
Mon
Summer Kid Camp Week 6: Little Sprouts Art Camp

Saturday, August 3 – Tuesday, August 6
1:30 PM – 3:30 PM

Experience and create art with an eco-friendly twist. Through art we can teach our children to care about the environment and to find ways to creatively do it.

register

Canceled

Aug
13
Thu
Fearless Fun Faces

Thursday, August 13
10:00 AM – 4:00 PM

If drawing or painting the human face intimidated you, then this is the class for you! We will go over general proportional guidelines then we’ll forget the rules and have some fun.

Register

Aug
25
Tue
Abstracting What We See: Painting with Royce Deans

Tuesday, August 25
10:00 AM – 3:00 PM

Painting by its very nature is a form of abstraction. In order to avoid the built-in frustration we constantly face as artists we need to adjust our perception and the way we see.

Register

Aug
26
Wed
Kid’s Class: Inspired by Nature – Collage and More

Wednesday, August 26
10:00 AM – 12:00 PM

We will explore textures in nature. We will look at the world in new ways and observe relationships that trees have to each other and how the sky meets the trees. It all means something and we are going to figure it out.

Register

© 2020 The Old Art Building — Website by Taylormade / SteckDesign